Posted by: fionasmosaic | June 26, 2013

Anne of Avonlea

I needed to simplify my life a bit over this last winter. In January I realized my brain was due for a vacation. Especially when January stretched into February and tax time.

Every so often I NEED to reread the “Anne of Green Gables” series. To be honest it really IS like a vacation. It is refreshment for my soul and mind, and I am so grateful for how it redirects me to the important things in life. This series is lovely, beautifully written, and humorous.

Right now I am rereading “Anne of Avonlea”, the second book of the “Anne” series.

I usually am reading three or four books at a time (so I can pick whatever I’m in the mood for), but right now I am reading the Anne series before I go to sleep at night. It’s perfect…………..a good dose of beautiful before I sleep.

If you need a little extra peace and serenity, this is a good antidote.

Here is a link to the current book! If you haven’t read the series I HIGHLY recommend it, but I would suggest starting with the first book “Anne of Green Gables”.

http://www.amazon.com/Anne-Avonlea-Green-Gables-Novels/dp/0812551966

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

