Posted by: fionasmosaic | August 17, 2012

Shifting Gears

OK, So I’m in the middle of a situation and there is NOTHING I can do about it. NOTHING. I just have to wait a few days. They must not know me because they don’t know how HARD that is for me. I love to jump in and get it done. It’s not so much that I’m impatient (although that can be a part of it), it’s that I used to be such a procrastinator that I don’t want that to be a part of how things shake out. I want to be able to stay on top of it and see it through. Git er done!

 

But when there is nothing I can do…………I stop and look around and ask….”Ok, what CAN I do?”

 

When I can’t do what I need to, I’ll do what I can.

 

I can bring some order into my situation. So that when I get a chance to act, I don’t have a million other things that need my attention. First I look at my list and see if there is anything my sweet hubby needed me to do. Then I look at the kids part of my list and see if there is anything there that I need to do, like taking one to get their permit, or helping another get copies of their resume. Then I throw a load of laundry in, and look at my business list. I tie up any loose ends there.

 

Then comes the house. I’ll try to catch up there too. So when I can do something about the problem, and my situation then requires some action at the appropriate time I can jump on it immediately because I don’t have all the other things distracting me. And there is nothing more frustrating than when you finally have the opportunity to go for it and get some big hairy awful thing off your list, you can’t because your attention is really needed elsewhere.

 

So that’s where I am right now, I am focusing on what I CAN do until I can work on what I SHOULD do.

 

 

 

Does Any of this make sense?? Please tell me I’m not alone on this. lolol

 

Ecc 9:10a :”Whatsoever thy hand findeth to do, do it with thy might”

Leave a Reply

Categories

