Posted by: fionasmosaic | May 15, 2011

Changes and Re-Arranges

 

I have not blogged for quite a while. There have been some changes in our circumstances and some events. I needed time to process, and just plain old needed time to accomplish all that was neccessary.

 

My oldest graduated from college, we needed to move both of our girls, we had a nasty round of flu that ended up with my sweet hubby in the ER (and me just sick as a dog), a job change (our part time job at the church), 2 sick kids, improv night, an art show, plus throw in an open house, a reception, graduation banquet, and a dog that was sick as a dog.

 

My three! How I love them!

 

Oh wait! I forgot all about life! Dishes, laundry, dinner and taxi service!

 

We had to squeeze life in where we could.

 

I’m always teasing the kids to buckle up and hang on, and this time they really had to. And so did we!

 

But it was fun, and crazy, and unforgettable, and strange, and not so fun (the flu and hospital part).

 

Now it’s time to rethink some things, set some new goals, and see what direction the Lord is taking us.

 

So it’s time for me to bust out the goal sheet. It was almost time anyway because I do it about every 6 months.

 

I get to devote more time to being a farm girl, which I love. But really I’m waiting for the mist to clear.

 

The mist covered my mountain this morning. I know it’s there…..my mountain. But I can’t see it. It’s on the north side of the house, and I love looking out my windows at it. It’s one of my favorite things about living here. Every so often though it is covered and I can’t see it. But I have faith it is there.

 

So I guess that’s where I’m at right now………..I know there IS a direction, but it’s in the mist. When the mist clears I will see it. Being in the mist can be frustrating, but it can also be restful, it sort of stops you in your tracks and makes you wait, and pray.

 

So here’s to being grateful for the mist! Here’s to being grateful for waiting and praying! Here’s to being grateful for uncertainty! Here’s to being grateful for change!

 

Because I will not be the same woman on the other side…….thank God.

 

Time to rest and pray.........

Leave a Reply

Categories

