Posted by: fionasmosaic | October 13, 2010

Last Fall Things………

 

 

Fall Day....with laundry on the line

I’m a listmaker, I think it’s a disease, but I haven’t heard of a cure or any treatments. I know I am not alone in my struggle. Really I think it’s a defense mechanism, I have to write stuff down or I forget what I am supposed to be doing. Maybe the real disease is forgetfulness………..

 

I blame my children. I had the best memory ever before they came along. Somehow they warped my brain. But I would do it all over again, warped brain and all!

 

So we have a few nice, sunny days coming here, and there are some things I need to do before the weather really turns.

 

  1. Wash quilts and comforters so they can dry on the line
  2. Plant Lillies and Dianthus
  3. Put away patio furniture
  4. Put the downspout back on the barn gutter (this I have to do while someone is with me in case I fall off the roof)

 

Just a few things……but I really need to do them while it is dry, and it is certainly more pleasant to do them when it is SOOO lovely!

 

So I am off!!

 

 

No Fionas were harmed in the fixing of this roof.....

Leave a Reply

Categories

