Posted by: fionasmosaic | June 24, 2010

Tuna Noodle Casserole

I just ran into one of my college girls at the grocery store and she said she was excited that I was going to be posting this tonight. She is going to be a freshman this year, and I just want her to know how PROUD I am of her! AB I am so proud of how you are trying to make good decisions, and wise choices. Keep going like this and your life is going to be a beautiful thing to watch. Love you!

But this IS the recipe that has received phone call requests from another state, and another country. “Mama Fi can you please save me a serving and put it in the freezer til I come home?” This is the recipe they wanted me to post FIRST on the website.

Lord bless em, I guess it just tastes like home. It’s comfort food. It’s so easy it’s ridiculous. But since a lot of my college girls are starting to cook, some are living off campus now, and some have even gotten married and started a home and family-this is for you my girls!! I wanted a way for you to access the recipe, even if you lose it, or I’m not home to help you.

Now I will say that this recipe is so easy you DON’T need pictures, but I included them because I promised I would. So to mix things up a bit I threw in some extra pictures, just for fun!

Ingredients:

 2 -12 oz. cans of tuna (packed in water-less calories, less fat) drained

1 -26 oz. can of Campbells Cream of Chicken Soup (Family size)

8 cups of uncooked pasta (I use egg noodles or rotini)

1 cup of Milk

Shredded Cheddar Cheese HOWEVER MUCH YOU WANT, but I usually use about 1 ½ cups

Instructions:

  1. Preheat oven to 375 degrees
  2. Start your water to boil on the stove in a good size soup pot
  3. While your water is heating up-mix the soup and the milk with a wisk in a 13 X 9 cake pan
  4.  Add tuna………  

and stir well

5. Add the pasta to the boiling water and cook for about 8 minutes or until done

I hate to admit this….but I always multitask. So I have 8 whole minutes while my pasta is cooking! I can get a lot done in 8 minutes!

While your pasta is cooking…..you may have to let this guy in!!!

Isn’t he pretty!!

Then let these yahoos out!

Lily

Daisy

It's their dinner time too!

And you thought this was just going to be about cassarole!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Rewash hands!!! Back to cooking!                                                                                                                                          

6. Drain your noodles and add them to the tuna mixture

7.  Sprinkle the Cheddar Cheese on top

8. Pop into oven for about 20 minutes or until all the cheese is melted on top

I can usually put this together and have it out of the oven in a half hour. I can buy a bag of salad to dump in a bowl, and steam a veggie in the microwave, and put a decent, filling meal on the table that costs a lot less than fast food. And like I said it’s good comfort food.

This is a big recipe that will feed 7 adults, or 5 Sutton Two college boys from the “brotherhood”, or 4 GFU soccer team members! ;o)

Responses

  1. That was so cute, I love the pictures! You should do that with every recipe. I make mine just like that but sometimes throw some frozen petite green peas in for the color. The more cheese the better & sometimes I use mozarella. Keep up the good work!

  2. Not sure why my response didn’t show up here before, but thank you Ann!! I love the idea of throwing in a veggie, and with cheese and sauce it’s cleverly disguised!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

