Posted by: fionasmosaic | July 12, 2012

Fiona’s Smoothie!!

Fiona’s Fiesta Smoothie

This was a kitchen experiment, and hopefully the first of many more. The sweet hubby and I have been making some healthy changes over the years. And I decided it would be fun to take you along with me.

I wanted some smoothie recipes but haven’t really gotten around to looking some up on the web. I pinned some photos on pinterest of smoothies that looked good. But I confess I was feeling a little impatient this morning, and there were some peaches sitting RIGHT THERE…….and well, you can figure out the rest.

Pretty soon Fiona was flinging stuff around the kitchen, the blender was blending, and this is what I got.

Fiona’s Fiesta Smoothie!!

1/2 cup yoghurt (peach or plain)

5 peach slices (I just used from a can, drain syrup)

1/2 cup non fat milk

1/3 of a large cucumber (peeled)

handful of chopped red pepper (rinsed and seeded)

1/2 cup crushed ice

BLEND!!!

 

Oh my gosh this was so good!!!!! And in my opinion the red pepper just MAKES IT! Enjoy!! Tell me what you think!

Responses

  1. [...] Or you could make a yoghurt fruit smoothie. Fiona’s Smoothie [...]


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 621 other followers

